i;ll keep you there, just in case .
21.12.03 @ 6:11 p.m.

i;ve become an inconvenience now, & i want to know if that;s a promotion or a demotion from my former status of "distractor"?

but i love that face, & i hold yr hands. i knew you were the one for me until i found out that you weren;t. i was yr queen of things, & who am i to let loose my position?

our perfection is imperfect, it glows with flaws. ignorance wins, for lack of education. cultures die. if i were to rate you on a scale of one to ten, you;d be a letter.

no one ever said we slotted into each other. no one ever said you complemented my heart. least of all you, & yr hand that doesn;t come near my skin anymore.

my temperature is high, 'cause society built me. so here we go, the frown hits my brown skin. hold up, hold up, check my linguistics. does it look okay to you?

question: what is love?
answer : the same as hate if you;re not careful.
careful is my first, middle & last name. & besides, we both know this isn;t love. but nothing is ever set in concrete, so watch out.

i;ll whipe the knowledge in yr head so you can;t stop guessing, just the same. my poetry is my ammunition, & i;m ready to kill. not you, fake-love, no, never you.

music: live; run to the water
mood: schematic

back + forth