the poem i promised i;d never write .
22.12.03 @ 10:22 p.m.

hot ropes
high hands
there;s broken mirrors
ground into broken sand
that cuts yr feet or burns yr hands

rugburns
ashes of where you;ve been
rugburns
keeping you back from amazing falls

skinburns

it;s hot
sinuses leave my head
no blame
my head is a scary place
to spend away yr time & cleanup
medicine is my friend
& how fortunate that you came
stay close
the world is a friendly place
at least i always heard it was.

i feel coarse & strained
interrupt my mind again
i am being clear
i;m so sad to say i;m living here.

it tries to interrupt me
interrupt my mind again
in a quiet room you wait
in another room they fight.

they do it all the time.

they say that if there;s
something heavy beneath you
hope it;s ground
& there;s the sky
it sucks you out.

yr skin
you know it & where it;s been
there;s so much history in
the palm of yr hand.

single fear
clearly defined, i;m wasting time again
slowly coarse-n, becoming coarser
& why can;t the strain go away?
counting fear again. no.

staring eye to eye
then slowly, back to me again
in another room they sit
listening to other lies.

( did you understand that? )

music: planes mistaken for stars; copper & stars
mood: sore

back + forth