counting the beat .
28.01.04 @ 1:57 a.m.

sitting here alone
wondering why these
specters seem so real
so far away from home
but home is where my heart
feels so diseased.

i;m bleeding to death
on the cloudiest day
three-four-five beat
a-waltzing away

say to me
that there;s not much
left for me

when you feel a lot like god,
you;ll never see.
then in time you;�ll feel the pain
that;s corroding my brain.
i need to break free
from these chains
that hold me down.

say to me
those words that were meant for me
never again will i feel this hurt
because you;re going away

when i try & find another way
to break free in my mind
please help me breathe
just let me see
you;re never going to be with me,
so go away
i;m lonely now, & i can;t sleep
please help me

music: finch; three simple words
mood: maxed out

back + forth