my heart is in my hands again .
26.01.04 @ 1:42 a.m.

ride the apocalypse
coming through the city side
fallen angel, hide inside a tree
bodies don;t collide &
fate doesn;t decide anymore
where vengance hits
where yr love will fit
i can;t find yr face
i can;t see a trace
in a world coming to a close
i;m so damned, i can;t win
with my heart in my hands again
take yr hurt
a muse of sin
with my heart in my hands.

& this is where it began
shot through a shattered lens
& there is virtue in lonliness
in vacant lots & flourescent malls
in one room coffins & crowded halls
there is nothing to be done
we have lost all control
i walk in the shadows of yr tortured wake.

so damned,
take yr hurt
a muse of sin
passing glance forgotten
reason to doubt
so pry yr eyes
from a film that never ends
my heart is in my hands again.

music: authority zero; not you
mood: zaney

back + forth