the brilliance of the fleeting mind .
01.01.04 @ 3:58 p.m.

the brilliance of my fleeting mind
chimes like voices in foreign caves
it chimes in time - takes me where i;m going
alone my fleeting mind is knowing
believe it when i pin it down.

& that;s not hard to forget
with my hands upon my knees
you will steal from my fleeting mind.

remember all our words
they;re just smoke-rings in the rain
that;s just a poem in brilliant places
but poets, they are too grim
they steal like party thieves
from crowded rooms.

who;s that upon the stairs
acting like he doesn;t know where
& who is laying down all the cards.

it;s my shadow who is chasing in the wind
all the letters never sent.
& who is dusting down the stars
& giving me the wrong moves to make.

when you find that things
are getting wild
that is the hardest smile that
you can ever feel.

& this was my new years.

music: smashing pumpkins; cherub rock
mood: sad

back + forth