100% emotional; devote yr time to self-utilizing .
30.12.03 @ 4:57 p.m.

i;ve never been 100% emotional before, so listen up & listen here.

you took yr time to come back this time, the grass has grown under yr feet. in yr absence i changed my mind. now someone else is sitting in yr place.

i know, that i said there;d be no one else. i know, that i said there;d be only you. but boy, i broke cupid;s arrow & here;s the 411. i;ve nothing left to offer you, 'cause i;m all cried out. you took a whole lot of loving for a handful of nothing.

so don;t look surprised, there was no mirage. you knew where i stood, from the start. look around you, you;re right back where i found you. take back yr cold & empty heart.

i brace every breath as i lie in bed. where do i go once you;ve crossed to the other side? black is my fear, faith is my despair. when did the world come to this? questions are sidling alone the edges of my brain, answers are lagging behind. i;m burning memories in my mind & withering in the breeze. can you see the way? that game that you play is not for keeps. clear as glass, but hard to see. you manifested the "destiny" you never stopped talking about.

i fell into this moment, now this chemical is taking the inside right out of me. i indulge myself by inhaling, knowing that the beauty of this life can;t be tasted again without a chemical flowing through my head.

healing back new from the wounds that i;ve made, & we both know i;ve stabbed myself a thousand times this way. to keep my pace up the hill that i;m climbing, i;ll cut the ties of you. you, my binding rope.

when you;ve woken up, come around
when you;re broken up, come around.

music: a static lullaby; easier said than done
mood: angry

back + forth