just a nightmare from last night .
05.04.04 @ 12:01 a.m.

she holds me close
& whispers wet
"there are cannibals among us."
mad in love with dry dead boys
in the backs of abandoned cars
smoking the petals of flowers
plotting the murder of love

strapped into the chair
the needle now descends
as they lick their cracking lips
their twitching never ends
blood beneath their finger nails,
swallow all my pain
dirty needles break the skin
suck hard as i drain

drain me
drain me

sunken eyes, a twisted spine
a whiter shade of pale
inject my stomach full of spider eggs
their machine is coming carried on a million legs
waking in the sleep of reason
winter is the forever season

fuck the glass we pump the keg
kill conception at the egg
her chin is wet with someone;s hate
love, disfigure, amputate

amputate
amputate

can you remember how it felt to be alive?
your god machine is cold
& dead your eyes, they can;t cry

fuck your deities of dying love
we have shot them down from the skies
screaming, convulsing
my eyes are bleeding
be silent now & take your beating
i wonder how long you would live
with a bullet in your gut
i wonder how much shit you;d talk
if your throat was cut
i wonder what you;d sound like begging me
to let you breathe

i wonder how much pain it would take
to make you all believe
believe, believe, believe, believe
in me

music: the format; im only sleeping
mood: meh

back + forth